As defined in our organizational charter officers are elected to a term of two years during our biennial symposium.  Offices serve as the elected leadership of the Forum and manage its administration.  The following are the currently elected officers serving until January 2020. 

Chair - Deano Traywick | City of Fort Smith Utilities 

Vice-Chair - Elizabeth Bowen | NWARPC

Secretary - Jami Nash | NRCS

Treasurer - Chad Hicks | Fidelis Geospatial   

Proudly Supporting


In assoication with

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee serves as the voting body of the Arkansas GIS Users Forum.  Appointment to the Executive Committee is strictly volunteer with participation requirements as defined in the organizational charter.


Brian Culpepper | CAST

Cody Massery | AGFC

Darrell Allen | City of Hope

Eric Nelson | Nelson Intelligence Solutions 

James Holley | PAgis

Dr. John Nowlin | ASU

Katy Hattenhauer | Arkansas GIS Office

Linda DeMasi | ArDOT

Rusty McAllister | City of Jonesboro

*Scott Alsbrook | Arkansas Department of Health 

Sharon Hawkins| ArDOT

Sunny Farmahan| ArDOT

Tina Thompson | WAPDD

* denotes former chair

Federal Liaisons

Tammy Hocut | US Forest Service

Tina Rotenburry | US Forest Service

Our local affilates

The River Valley GIS Group

The Northwest Arkansas GIS Group

The Northeast Arkansas GIS Group

The South Arkansas GIS Group